Learning is Power

Life has swallowed me whole.  I’ve been busy, not too busy to update, just busy being…enjoying, loving, seeing, exploring.

Shall we begin the long overdue update?

Toward the end of September, we took the kindergarten classes on a field trip to a pottery class.  This day was one of the first crisp, fall days here in Korea.  It was definitely a welcomed break from the humid, 80 degree weather we experienced the majority of September.

Teachers and students all learning the craft of clay pottery.

Teachers and students all learning the craft of clay pottery.

Dan learning how to use the wheel.

Dan learning how to use the wheel.

Kevin and I almost finished with our pieces!

Kevin and I almost finished with our pieces!

Pottery lined the walls of this place!

Pottery lined the walls of this place!

Later, we enjoyed a picnic at a nearby park.  Sometimes, all one really needs to unwind is a crisp fall day, sunshine, and running around with bunch of five and six year olds.

Torch class, these boys are a handful but I wouldn't have it any other way!

Torch class, these boys are a handful but I wouldn’t have it any other way!

Brian's expression!  This is probably my favorite captured moment. Photo Credit: Dalena.

Brian’s expression!
This is probably my favorite captured moment. Photo Credit: Dalena.

They say when you find where you’re supposed to be, you just know.   Everything falls into place.  I think this is it, I think I’ve found it.  This is where I need to be.

Learning is powerful.

 

Leave a Reply

