Care for a Lemon?

When life gives you lemons, you have several options: tequila shots, lemon tea, freshly squeezed lemonade or maybe even grill some salmon and drizzle the sweet and sour goodness all over a feast.

But really, that is one thing I keep telling myself.  Right now, I feel like I’m at the tip of a cliff determining whether to jump or to run the other way, but that’s just it…I have options.

  • One can simply wait.  Patience is the greatest virtue, right?  There’s always that age old saying, “Good things come to those who wait.”
  • One can fight back.  Think of it like a challenge.
  • One can run and never look back.  I’m getting really good at walking out with my head held high and my dignitity in one piece.

 

As for the path I’ll choose, I’ll keep the world posted.  Stay tuned for more updates on my ever changing life.

Leave a Reply

